Committees

Board of Directors 
Chris Minor, President - cminor@tnc.org
Brandon Howard, Vice President - Brandon.howard@ky.gov
Joyce Bender, Secretary - landstewardky@gmail.com
Kyle Sams, Treasurer - kyle.sams@ky.gov
Michael Froelich, At-Large Member - Michael.froelich@ky.gov
John Seymour, Member at Large -john@roundstoneseed.com
Few leaf sunflower ~ KSNPC photo by Nick DrozdaJosh Lillpop, At-Large Member - josh.lillpop@ky.gov

The Board as established committees to address action items and objectives. Each committee is charged with specific tasks and a target completion date. A Chair has been elected by each committee to guide meetings and ensure task completion. If you would like to join a committee please contact the appropriate chair for that committee.

Showing 4 items
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Air Quality Acts as a liaison between KY Prescribed Fire Council and regulatory agencies in regard to smoke management and air quality issues Zak Danks, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources zak.danks@ky.gov 
Information & Education Provides current and accurate information to the public about controlled burning in Kentucky Shelly Morris, The Nature Conservancy  mmorris@tnc.org 
Partnership Development Strengthen partnerships and improve resource sharing amongst entities implementing controlled burns in Kentucky Danna Baxley, The Nature Conservancy Danna.Baxley@tnc.org 
Training Coordinated training opportunities throughout the state and develops standards for controlled burn practitioners Jacob Stewart, Ky Department of Fish and Wildlife jacob.stewart@ky.gov 
Showing 4 items