Committees

Steering Committee
Tony Black, Chair - anthony.black@ky.gov
Chris Minor, Vice Chair - cminor@tnc.org
Shelly Morris,  Past Chair - mmorris@tnc.org
Few leaf sunflower ~ KSNPC photo by Nick Drozda
Kyle Sams, Secretary/Treasurer- kyle.sams@ky.gov
Brandon Howard, At-Large Member - brandon.howard@ky.gov
Chris Osborne, At-Large Member - chris.osborne@uky.edu
Josh Lillpop, At-Large Member - josh.lillpop@ky.gov
Shaun Ziegler, At-Large Member - shaun.ziegler@ky.gov

The Steering Committee has established committees to address action items and objectives. Each committee is charged with specific tasks and a target completion date. A Chair has been elected by each committee to guide meetings and ensure task completion. If you would like to join a committee please contact the appropriate chair for that committee.

Showing 7 items
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Air Quality Acts as a liaison between KY Prescribed Fire Council and regulatory agencies in regard to smoke management and air quality issues Zak Danks, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources zak.danks@ky.gov 
Bylaw Track and update changes to the Bylaw system to accomodate needs of the Council  Scott Harp, Ky Dept of Fish and Wildlife leroy.harp@ky.gov 
Information & Education Provides current and accurate information to the public about controlled burning in Kentucky Shelly Morris, The Nature Conservancy  mmorris@tnc.org 
Membership Recruitment and retention of members for the Council Jason Scott, Ky Department of Fish and Wildlife jason.scott@ky.usda.gov 
Notification & Certification Drafts legislation to protect the use of controlled burning in Kentucky and to support controlled burn practitioners John Morgan, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources john.morgan@ky.gov 
Partnership Development Strengthen partnerships and improve resource sharing amongst entities implementing controlled burns in Kentucky Danna Baxley, The Nature Conservancy Danna.Baxley@tnc.org 
Training Coordinated training opportunities throughout the state and develops standards for controlled burn practitioners Ben Robinson, Ky Department of Fish and Wildlife Ben.Robinson@ky.gov 
Showing 7 items