Committees

Steering Committee
Tony Black, Chair - anthony.black@ky.gov
Chris Minor, Vice Chair - cminor@tnc.org
Shelly Morris,  Past Chair - mmorris@tnc.org
Few leaf sunflower ~ KSNPC photo by Nick Drozda
Kyle Sams, Secretary/Treasurer- kyle.sams@ky.gov
Robert Hoffman, At-Large Member - robert@roundstoneseed.com
Mike Harp, At-Large Member - mike.harp@ky.gov
Mike Silliman, At-Large Member - msilliman@ecotechinc.com
Shaun Ziegler, At-Large Member - shaun.ziegler@ky.gov

The Steering Committee has established committees to address action items and objectives. Each committee is charged with specific tasks and a target completion date. A Chair has been elected by each committee to guide meetings and ensure task completion. If you would like to join a committee please contact the appropriate chair for that committee.

Showing 7 items
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
CommitteeFocusChairEmail
Air Quality Acts as a liaison between KY Prescribed Fire Council and regulatory agencies in regard to smoke management and air quality issues Jennifer Miller, Kentucky Division for Air Quality. Zak Danks, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources jenniferf.miller@ky.gov; zak.danks@ky.gov 
Bylaw Track and update changes to the Bylaw system to accomodate needs of the Council  Joyce Bender, Ky State Nature Preserves Commission Joyce.Bender@ky.gov 
Information & Education Provides current and accurate information to the public about controlled burning in Kentucky Shelly Morris, The Nature Conservancy  mmorris@tnc.org 
Membership Recruitment and retention of members for the Council Jason Scott, Ky Department of Fish and Wildlife jason.scott@ky.usda.gov 
Notification & Certification Drafts legislation to protect the use of controlled burning in Kentucky and to support controlled burn practitioners John Morgan, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources john.morgan@ky.gov 
Partnership Development Strengthen partnerships and improve resource sharing amongst entities implementing controlled burns in Kentucky Danna Baxley, The Nature Conservancy Danna.Baxley@tnc.org 
Training Coordinated training opportunities throughout the state and develops standards for controlled burn practitioners Ben Robinson, Ky Department of Fish and Wildlife Ben.Robinson@ky.gov 
Showing 7 items